Welcome! Please sign in:

Can't access your account?

209 South Hollywood Road | Houma, LA 70360       (985) 876-2551


Hall of Fame

Vandebilt Catholic Hall of Fame Induction 2016-2017

On Sunday, February 12, 2017, Vandebilt Catholic High School inducted two new members into its Hall of Fame.  Mrs. Pat Bourg Boquet and Mrs. Dianne Mader Savoie were inducted in a ceremony that took place in the VCHS resource rooms, where the two inductees were most influential.

During the program, the Vandebilt Catholic resource program was dedicated and renamed S.O.A.R. (Savoie Original Academic Resource) in memory of Mrs. Dianne Mader Savoie and a resource classroom was dedicated to Mrs. Pat Bourg Boquet.

Mrs. Pat Bourg Boquet

Pat has always been passionate about helping students who learn differently. She attended training sessions at the DePaul School and helped there for no pay until teachers were found. She traveled to Kentucky to seek training at the DePaul School there. She dedicated herself to helping her son, Ryan, but soon found that other students could benefit from her expertise. Parents paid her directly to help their children find success for many years.  In 1991, Brother John Abate approached Pat to come to Vandebilt Catholic to set up something to assist students with learning differences.  She brought what she had learned in her training and what she had learned by assisting her own son to VCHS and began working with students.  Two years later, Brother John hired Dianne to refine and coordinate the program.  They worked together for years to build a nationally recognized program for students with dyslexia and similar learning differences.  Pat continued at Vandebilt Catholic until 2012.  She has been married to Carroll Boquet, Jr. for 46 years and they have two children, Patti Barrett and Ryan Boquet.  They also have three grandchildren, Simon Barrett, Olivia Barrett, and Lilly Barrett. 

Mrs. Dianne Mader Savoie

Dianne was a community activist and was extremely instrumental in raising awareness about dyslexia. From 1990-1997, she was Coordinator of the Vandebilt Catholic High School Dyslexia and ADD Program, a program that gained national recognition and served as a model for other schools to emulate. She helped promote legislation for the education of dyslexic students and took great pride in supporting the establishment of the Louisiana Center for the Study of Dyslexia and Related Disorders at Nicholls State University in Thibodaux.  For fifteen years, she was the Coordinator of the Giardina Family Foundation, collaborating with other non-profit organizations, schools, etc. on endeavors to provide current research-based information for professionals, parents, and the community to foster a greater understanding of individuals with reading disorders and ADHD.  Dianne’s dream of creating a tuition-free public school for this unique population of individuals became a reality when The Maxine Giardina Charter School in Thibodaux was chartered in 2007.   Dianne served on The MAX Board of Directors as its secretary since its inception. She is survived by her beloved husband, Peter Savoie and two sons,  Donald "Duke" Boyne II and Christopher Boyne.

  • Vandebilt Catholic HS - Image
  • Vandebilt Catholic HS - Image
  • Vandebilt Catholic HS - Image
  • Vandebilt Catholic HS - Image
  • Vandebilt Catholic HS - Image
  • Vandebilt Catholic HS - Image
  • Vandebilt Catholic HS - Image
  • Vandebilt Catholic HS - Image
  • Vandebilt Catholic HS - Image
  • Vandebilt Catholic HS - Image
  • Vandebilt Catholic HS - Image

Hall of Fame

Past Inductees


Honorees must be deserving long-time supporters, faculty, staff, alumni, parents, or others who have served Vandebilt faithfully and well. Up to four individuals may be chosen each year.  Decisions are rendered by a committee of administrators, faculty, and alumni.



Mr. Gerald Albert

Brother Casimir, S.C.

Ms. Tracy Duplantis

Sister Mary Fabian, M.S.C.

Mr. Stephen Kenney, Jr.

Mr. Ellis LaRose

Mr. Lucas “Buddy” Marcello

Mr. Conrad Picou, Sr.

Father Gerald Prinz

Mr. Eugene Robichaux

Father August Vandebilt



Bishop Maurice Schexnayder

Sister Mary of St. Lua, M.S.C.



Brother Alfred Kolb, S.C.

Mr. Ben Landry



Sister Mary Theo Noel, M.S.C.

Brother Bernard Tunney, S.C.



Sister Kateri Battaglia, M.S.C.



Judge J. Louis Watkins, Jr.



Sister Margaret Paul Breaux, M.S.C.



Mr. David Keife



Ms. Ruth H. Robichaux



Mr. James J. Buquet, Jr.

Mrs. Beverly Cazayoux

Mr. Albert Lasseigne

Brother Donald McGrath, S.C



Mr. Robert Acosta 

Mrs. Imelda Acosta

Mr. Gerald Collins

Brother Gaspar Rodrigue, S.C.



Mrs. Irma Colasurdo

Mrs. June Forshag

Mr. Lloyd Morgan

Mr. John Wiemann



Brother Eldon Crifasi, S.C.

Brother Carl Evans, S.C.

Dr. Richard M. Haydel

Mr. Jeff Laque, Jr.



Mr. Jack Becker

Mr. Michael X. St. Martin

Mr. Carroll Toups

Mrs. Theresa “Trub” Toups



Mr. Albert “Sugar” Guidry

Ms. JoAnn Hebert

Dr. Brian Matherne

Mr. Frank Poretto, Sr.



Dr. Garland P. Aycock, Jr.

Mr. James Goodwin

Sister Immaculata Paisant, M.S.C.



Mr. Claude Bergeron

Mrs. Bess Evans

Father Patrick O’Brien



Mr. A.J. Dagate

Mr. Ray Marcello



 Dr. Sep Hymel

Mrs. Deanna Martin

Mr. Jerry Martin



Mr. L.G. Gautreaux, III



Mrs. Emily Elmore

Mr. Pete Lambert



Dr. Allen Ellender

Mr. Luigi Vegas



Mrs. Brenda Felger

Mr. Wm. Clifford Smith



Brother Ray Kuhn, S.C.

Mr. Gary J. Labat, Sr.



Mr. Donald Banowetz, Sr.

Mr. Calvin Buxton



Mrs. Angelique T. Barker

Mr. Thomas Chauvin



Mr. Terry P. Braud

Mrs. Margaret Haydel Johnson



Mrs. Pat Bourg Boquet

Mrs. Dianne Mader Savoie


Welcome! Please sign in:

Can't access your account?